Meet Our Newest Mommy Blogger; Laura Jafri

Laura JafriMy name is Laura Jafri. I met my husband, Ayaz, in Toronto, where we both lived and were raised.  We met at the University of Toronto where we both attended college. Two years into our relationship, he moved to Louisville, KY, to attend dental school. We continued our relationship, long distance, this time for four more years. He was scheduled to attend a general dentistry residency in Rochester, NY, shortly after graduation. We married 5 weeks after his graduation and immediately moved to Rochester, NY.  It was a tough year. A new country for me, being Canadian at the time, I had no ability to work and my husband was gone constantly.  His call schedule was horrible.

From there, we moved to Owosso where he got a job as an associate in a practice.  He was working every day and I found myself pregnant for the first time. The pregnancy progressed beautifully. Until it ended in tragedy. Our lives from that moment on took on a direction of its own. I realized instantly that I am not in charge. Life gives many blessing and takes them too.  

My husband has a wonderful practice, Mid-Michigan Dental Center, here in Owosso, and I love to manage the children and run the business aspect of our practice. We now have five beautiful and busy children, Joseph just turned 14, Sarah is 12, Noah is 9, Aaron is 7, and Jacob is 5.  I am looking forward to sharing some of my experiences with you — some of them very difficult but with each one a lesson to be learned and still having the love of my life with me 23 years later.

2 responses to this post.

  1. I really enjoyed your bio, Laura. Thank you for agreeing to join our Mommy Blogger team. I look forward to your future posts.

    Reply

Please Leave a Reply

